Speaker Phelan lists DPSOA endorsement in campaign announcement

Beaumont, TX – Today, conservative State Representative and Speaker of the Texas House Dade Phelan proudly announced an inaugural round of local and state endorsements for his re-election campaign. In a demonstration of his broad support within House District 21, Speaker Phelan has earned the backing of a wide range of influential community leaders and organizations throughout Southeast Texas.

"It is an immense honor to receive such strong endorsements from distinguished local leaders and organizations who work every single day for the betterment of Southeast Texas," said Speaker Phelan. "It speaks volumes when those who are truly invested in the well-being of our communities stand with me -- having the support of these leaders who live our values and understand the unique needs of Southeast Texans is what matters most. I am deeply honored by this show of support from across House District 21."

Among the endorsements announced today are several local mayors, numerous county officials, city council members, respected party chairs, and esteemed members of the law enforcement community who have all witnessed Speaker Phelan's leadership and commitment to House District 21 firsthand. Speaker Phelan has also been honored with the endorsement of numerous statewide organizations and associations.

"I am deeply thankful for every endorsement and the confidence they represent in my leadership. Together, we will continue to champion the conservative values that make Texas strong and ensure our community's voice is heard loud and clear in the Texas House," concluded Phelan.

Local Elected Official Endorsements

  • Billy Rowles, Former Sheriff Jasper County & Newton County
  • Seth Martindale, Jasper County Commissioner Precinct 1
  • Willie Stark, Jasper County Commissioner Precinct 3
  • Johnny Trahan, Orange County Commissioner Precinct 1
  • Kirk Rocaforte, Orange County Commissioner Precinct 3
  • Robert Viator, Orange County Commissioner Precinct 4
  • Bryan Warner, Jefferson County Constable Precinct 4
  • Bobby Adams, Jefferson County Constable Precinct 7
  • Cary Erickson, Jefferson County Commissioner
  • Joe Evans, Jefferson County GOP Chair
  • Leo LaBauve, Orange County GOP Chair
  • Christy Khoury, Orange County Treasurer
  • Roy West, Mayor of Beaumont
  • David Rutledge, Mayor of Bridge City
  • Randy Branch, Mayor of West Orange
  • Larry Spears, Mayor of Orange
  • Anderson Land, Mayor of Jasper
  • Mike Getz, Beaumont City Council Ward 2
  • Randy Sonnier, Nederland City Council Ward 3
  • Terri T. Salter, City of Orange Council member District 3
  • Aaron Roccaforte, Bridge City City Councilman Place 1
  • Emmitt Hollier, Former Nederland City Council
  • Paul Zoch, Bridge City Independent School District Board of Trustees
  • Pat Anderson, Port of Beaumont Commissioner
  • Rick Williams, Nederland Attorney & former Family Court Judge

Local Association Endorsements

  • Vidor Police Association
  • Beaumont Firefighters Association
  • International Union of Operating Engineers (IOEU) Local 450
  • Sabine Area Labor Council

State Endorsements

  • National Rifle Association
  • Texas State Association of Fire Fighters
  • Texas Farm Bureau AGFUND
  • Texas State Rifle Association
  • Texas Alliance for Life
  • Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association
  • Life PAC
  • Texas Dept of Public Safety Officers Association (DPSOA)
  • National Federation of Independent Business
  • Texas Association of Business
  • Texas Oil & Gas Association PAC
  • Texas REALTORS® Political Action Committee (TREPAC)
  • Texas Nurse Practitioners PAC
  • Texas Chemistry Council
  • Texans for Lawsuit Reform

For the ongoing list of endorsements and to learn more about Speaker Dade Phelan's campaign for re-election, visit https://link.edgepilot.com/s/29bb24e9/vn1cV6nmI0SofiXkeehPag?u=https://www.texansfordade.com/endorsements/


NEP WeAreUnion

© Texas Department Of Public Safety Officers Association

Website built and maintained by NEP Services